South Huron Heritage Advisory Committee


About the Committee 

The South Huron Heritage Advisory Committee was established to fulfil the role of "municipal heritage committee" as defined in section 28 of the Ontario Heritage Act.  The Committee's mandate is to recognize, protect and enhance South Huron's architectural, cultural and historical heritage resources by assisting Council in gathering and communicating community input on local issues. Further the Committee provides advice and recommendations to Council on:

i) matters relating to the identification or designation of properties of cultural heritage value or interest as well as the designation of heritage conservation districts pursuant to the Ontario Heritage Act; and

ii) promoting awareness, education, stewardship and conservation of South Huron’s heritage; and

iii) establishing partnerships with heritage groups and organizations; and

iv) promoting excellence and recognition in the heritage community.

The South Huron Heritage Advisory Committee will also provide feedback on any applications the Municipality receives for demolition, building or sign variance permits relating to designated heritage buildings.

South Huron Council approved the Terms of Reference for the Heritage Advisory Committee,  which outlines the Committee's objectives and responsibilities.

For information relating to designated and non-designated heritage properties view the Municipal Heritage Register.


  • William Dinney
  • Jess Gill 
  • Susan Jones
  • Isaac Moore
  • Donna Voerman 
  • Councillor Aaron Neeb

Committee Records 

For all Committee meeting agendas and minutes, please follow our Agendas and Minutes page. 


South Huron logo

We work hard to ensure that everyone can access the information and services they need.

For information in alternative formats or assistance accessing information, please contact the Municipal Office at 519-235-0310. 

© 2020 The Municipality of South Huron, 322 Main Street South P.O. Box 759 Exeter, ON N0M 1S6