Notice of election information - Official List of Certified Candidates


Municipality of South Huron

Notice of Election Information

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 40)

Elections in the Municipality of South Huron during the voting period beginning October 11 at 9:00 a.m. through to October 22 at 8:00 p.m. for the offices of:

Mayor - 1 to be elected 

Maureen Cole

George Finch

Dave Frayne

Tom Oke

Deputy Mayor - 1 to be elected 

Jim Dietrich

Craig Hebert

Councillor, Ward 1 (Stephen) - 2 to be elected

Greg Elliot 

Dianne Faubert

Darlene McKaig

Marissa Vaughan

Councillor, Ward 2 (Exeter) - 2 to be elected

Toby Clipperton 

Wayne DeLuca

Aaron Neeb

Barb Ferguson Willard

Councillor, Ward 3 (Usborne) - 1 to be elected

Ted Oke

Paul Passmore

School Board Trustee – French Public - 1 to be elected

Pascale Thibodeau 

Denis J Trudel

School Board Trustee – French Separate - 1 to be elected

Louis Guimond 

Emilie Sylvain-Lindsay

Sylvie C. Chmielewski

The following Candidates have been acclaimed:

Al Sygrove, Avon Maitland School Board Trustee

Mike Miller, Huron Perth School Board Trustee

A Telephone/Internet Voting method shall be used for the 2018 municipal election during the voting period beginning October 11 at 9:00 a.m. through to October 22 at 8:00 p.m. A letter containing a PIN, a telephone access number and an internet address for voting, a Revision Centre telephone number for assistance and a list of candidates for office will be mailed to all eligible electors the first week of October 2018. A Revision and Help Centre will be located at the municipal office (322 Main Street South, Exeter Ontario) to make additions, deletions and corrections to the Voters List and to provide assistance and clarification on the election process. An elector may make an application to amend their information on the Voters’ List using the prescribed form “Application to Amend Voters’ List” Form EL15 and providing proof of identity and residence as prescribed in O. Reg. 304/13, between the 1st day of September, 2018 to the 22nd day of October, 2018 during normal hours and on the 22nd day of October until 8:00 p.m. at the Revision and Help Centre.

For further information contact the municipal office at 519-235-0310 or email

Date: August 1, 2018

Rebekah Msuya-Collison, Clerk