Notice of Election


South Huron Votes Banner

Municipality of South Huron

Notice of Election – October 24, 2022

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s.40)

Electors in the Municipality of South Huron will be voting by internet and/or telephone, in the 2022 municipal election. A Voter Information Letter will be mailed to you directly in the month of October providing you with a Personal Identification Number (PIN). This will allow you to vote 24 hours a day from October 11 – October 24 and up to 8:00 p.m. on October 24, 2022 from any telephone or any device connected to the internet.

A Voter Help Desk will be provided at the municipal office with telephone and internet access during the voting period. The Voter Help Desk is available 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., Monday – Friday 1-877-204-0747 / 519-235-0310 or by email . The Voter Help Desk will be attending various locations within the Municipality – check the Election page of and Municipal Social Media for location updates.

Municipal Elections for the Offices of:


 School Boards

 Mayor (1 to be elected)

 Cole, Maureen

 Finch, George

 Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (1 to be elected)

O’Hara, David

Vandermeer, Joseph


Deputy Mayor (1 to be elected)

 Brown, Karen

 Dietrich, Jim


Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence (1 to be elected)

Barbeau-Chmielewski, Sylvie C

Reale, Meghan

 Councillor Ward 1, Stephen (2 to be elected)

 Desjardine, (Norris) Wayne

 Dietrich, Milt

 Faubert, Dianne

 McLeod-Haggitt, Wendy

 Pond, John

 Preszcator, Sheila

 Van Raay, Philip

 Vaughan, Marissa


School Board Trustee – English Public - Avon Maitland District School Board

Hunking, Robert (Acclaimed)


School Board Trustee – English Separate - Huron Perth Catholic District School Board

Muller, (Susan) Sue Elizabeth (Acclaimed)

 Councillor Ward 2, Exeter (2 to be elected)

 Denomme, Marc Thomas

 Neeb, Aaron

 Willard, Barbara




 Councillor Ward 3, Usborne

 Oke, Ted (Acclaimed)



 Dated this 8th day of September, 2022

 For more information visit the municipal website: or contact the election team at or   519-235-0310