Fire and Emergency Services


For immediate emergency assistance, dial 911.

The South Huron Fire Department is dedicated to public education and prevention while ensuring the safety of people and property. 70 highly trained volunteer firefighters staff three fire stations in the communities of Exeter, Huron Park and Dashwood. The department serves a total area of 425 square kilometers and receives an average of 150 calls per year. The fire department's apparatus fleet is comprised of 3 pumper/tankers, 2 tankers, 1 aerial, 1 ladder and 3 rescue units.  

Each station has its own firefighter association that conducts fundraising events to purchase equipment for fire halls, provide donations to local food banks and to support families affected by muscular dystrophy.

We are proud to serve our communities!


South Huron logo

© 2018 The Municipality of South Huron, 322 Main Street South P.O. Box 759 Exeter, ON N0M 1S6