Council

Feedback

To keep up-to-date on the current issues before Council, agendas are published four days before the meeting and minutes are posted after they are approved at the following meeting.

If you would like to appear before council at a regularly scheduled council meeting, please submit a delegation request.

Get To Know Your Council

countil members in chambers

South Huron has an elected body consisting of seven representatives. Council was elected on October 27, 2014 and took office on December 1, 2014 to serve for a four year term.

Council Roles & Responsibilities

It is the role of the Head of Council (the Mayor):

  • to act as chief executive officer of the municipality;
  • to preside over council meetings;
  • to provide leadership to council;
  • to represent the municipality at official functions; and
  • to carry out the duties as the head of council under this or any other act.

It is the role of Council:

  • to represent the public and to consider the well-being and interests of the municipality;
  • to develop and evaluate the policies and programs of the municipality;
  • to determine which services the municipality provides;
  • to ensure that administrative practices and procedures are in place to;
  • implement the decisions of council;
  • to maintain the financial integrity of the municipality; and
  • to carry out the duties of council under this or any other act.
Council Members Contact Information

NAME

POSITION

PHONE

EMAIL

Cole, Maureen

Mayor

519-630-2891

m.cole@southhuron.ca

Frayne, Dave

Mayor (Deputy)

519-235-1409

d.frayne@southhuron.ca

Vaughan, Marissa

Ward 1

519-282-2702

m.vaughan@southhuron.ca

Tomes, Tom

Ward 1

519-228-6825

t.tomes@southhuron.ca

DeLuca, Wayne

Ward 2

519-235-2793

w.deluca@southuron.ca

Hebert, Craig

Ward 2

519-235-3409

c.hebert@southhuron.ca

Oke, Ted

Ward 3

519-229-8249

t.oke@southhuron.ca

Contact(s)

South Huron logo

© 2018 The Municipality of South Huron, 322 Main Street South P.O. Box 759 Exeter, ON N0M 1S6