Committees and Boards


Citizens and community members can get involved and make a difference in South Huron through membership on the various boards and committees appointed by Council.

Committees provide advice and recommendations to Council on a variety of issues, including heritage, recreation and facilities, and economic and community development.

When positions become available, we invite citizens to take the opportunity to serve on a committee or board. If you are interested in having an active role in shaping South Huron's future, please contact us!

2018 Committee Appointments – Appointment By-law 6-2018
  • Community Hub/Recreation Centre Project Steering Committee
  • Dashwood Advisory Committee - Joint with the Municipality of Bluewater
  • Dashwood Community Development Fund Committee
  • Exeter Community Development Fund Committee
  • Exeter Swimming Pool and Washroom Project Design and Construction Committee
  • Kirkton-Woodham Community Centre Committee of Management
  • Kirkton-Woodham Swim Pool Committee - Joint with Municipality of Perth South
  • Rodeo Committee
  • Social And Volunteer Appreciation Committee
  • South Huron Communities in Bloom
  • South Huron Economic Development Advisory Committee
  • South Huron Heritage Advisory Committee
  • South Huron Landfill Liaison Committee
  • Property Standards Committee
  • Committee of Adjustment
Council representatives appointed to external committees

External Committee

Council Representative

South Huron Chamber of Commerce

Councillor Wayne DeLuca

South Huron Farmers Market

Councillor Craig Hebert

Bach Festival Committee

Deputy Mayor Frayne

Appointments to Local Boards

Local Board

Council Representative

Exeter Business Improvement Association

Councillor Craig Hebert

South Huron Police Services Board

Mayor Maureen Cole

Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority Board

Deputy Mayor Dave Frayne

Bluewater Recycling Association

Councillor Tom Tomes

Joint Operating Board- Lake Huron Primary Water Board

Mayor Maureen Cole, Councillor Marissa Vaughan (alternate)

Upper Thames River Conservation Authority

Tony Jackson, Council Representative

Grand Bend Area Sewage Plant Board

Mayor Maureen Cole, Councillor Marissa Vaughan, Councillor Tom Tomes, Deputy Mayor Dave Frayne (alternate)


South Huron logo

© 2018 The Municipality of South Huron, 322 Main Street South P.O. Box 759 Exeter, ON N0M 1S6